Scroll Top

2231 North High Street

Columbus, OH 43201

Thursday Evenings

5:45pm to 10 pm by appointment

About Us

Providing Patient Care For Those In Need

We are a student-run organization, providing educational opportunities for professional and undergraduate volunteers. We are committed to providing quality health care to our community, free of charge. Our organization earned a 2020 Gold Rating from the National Association of Free & Charitable Clinics (NAFC) Quality Standards Program.


The Columbus Free Clinic is an interprofessional, student-run free clinic that provides quality medical care and social services to underserved individuals while promoting valuable educational opportunities for volunteers.


Provide high-quality medical services and equitable care to address patients’ needs, with the ultimate goal of finding patients a medical home.

Connect individuals to patient-centered resources to address barriers to care, health literacy, and social determinants of health,

Foster an interprofessional, collaborative approach between volunteer healthcare professionals and students committed to delivering, comprehensive care in an educational environment.

Promote an inclusive, culturally humble healthcare community by cultivating a volunteer team that reflects the diversity and respects the values of our patient population.

Advocate for our community and partner with other agencies to amplify our patients’ voices.

Board Members

Kim Hooper

Founder/Medical Director

Summit Shah

Assistant Medical Director

Courtney DuBois Shihabuddin
Bryn Koehler
Robert Cooper
Abigail Oberla
Andre Fernandes
Caitlyn Hull
Jackiethia Saunders Butsch
Catherine Hechmer
Rosalia Mahr
Anne Botti
Julie Kennerly-Shah
Susan Bowman Burpee
Kandi Hughes
Laura Barnett
Howard Werman
Thomas Mason

Assistant Medical Director

Julie Stuart
Christina Stropes

Sponsors & Supporters

Alan & Ann Woods
Jay & Julie Sanford
Bruce Kiracofe
Roy Lowenstein
Virginia Herrick
Betsy Loeb
James McNamara
Kathleen Burgess
Thomas Denune
Cathy Corcella
James Bierley
Vincent Paolonemd
Jerome Friedman
Laurel Hobden
Patricia Marida
Pete & Lina Howison
Lea Ann Sterling


Medical Student Team

Saksha Krishnan

Committee Coordinator

Prathna Kumar

Patient Relations and Undergraduate Volunteer Coordinator

Ankit Annapareddy

Referrals Coordinator

Maryam Mohammed-Norgan

Outreach and Advocacy Coordinator

Sara Zelinskas

Outreach and Advocacy Coordinator

Patrick Timmins

Operations Coordinator

Gabriel Lee

In-House Specialty Clinics Coordinator

Michelle Yin

Referrals Coordinator

Ryan Wilson

Lab Coordinator

Madelyn Schmall

Chronic Care Coordinator

Kevin Xiao

Volunteer Coordinator

Nishant Pradhan

In-House Specialty Clinics Coordinator

Joseph Ballas

Data Analyst & EHR Coordinator

Jordan Mantor

Chronic Care Coordinator

Social Work Team

Justice Berry
Sophia Mustric
Evan Wanous
Caitlin Buehler
Nicole Vutha
Shiana Bookless
Dawn Millender
Anisa Osman

Pharmacy Lead

Aashtha Shah

Undergraduate Leads

Kofi Mensah-Arhin
Hafsa Asif


Here you’ll find our quarterly and annual reports, updates on our programming as well as posts from our clinic’s professionals.